Singer's Gilbert & Sullivan - Women's Edition

Recorded in Prague with the Czech Symphony Orchestra. The CDs in these packs contain two versions of each selection: one with a singer, and one with orchestra accompaniment only. All books in the series contain historical and plot notes about each opera, operetta or show, and piano/vocal reductions of the music. The singers heard on these recordings are top professionals from Covent Garden, English National Opera, and other main stages.
Gilbert and Sullivan
Womens Ed
Table of Contents
  • When Frederic Was A Lad
  • Poor Wand'ring One
  • The Sun, Whose Rays Are All Ablaze
  • Oh, Goddess Wise
  • To A Garden Full Of Posies
  • (I'm Called) Little Buttercup
  • Three Little Maids
  • When Maiden Loves, She Sits And Sighs


Customer reviews

by {{}}